TNA BFG: Cody Debuts, Aron Rex Shaves Beard, Awesome Kong Appears, Galloway Drops Hint

Cody TNA debut

Thanks to an unknown round of funding TNA were able to pull off last night’s Bound For Glory PPV from Orlando. Nothing major was announced on the show in terms of the promotion’s status, though in a segment Drew Galloway did reference Billy Corgan “buying this company”. Here are the quick results:

– DJ Z (X Division champ) def.Trevor Lee.

– Eli Drake won the 10-Man Bound for Gold Gauntlet match; where the winner could choose any championship match of their choice. Tyrus and Jessie Godderz were the last two eliminated.

– Moose def. Mike Bennett.

– A beardless Aron Rex defeated Eddie Edwards by split decision, to become the first Grand Champion.

– The Hardys def. The Decay to become TNA Tag champs.

– Gail Kim def. Maria to retain the Knockout’s title.

– Cody debuted with wife Brandi and immediately went after Mike Bennett and Maria:

– Bobby Lashley retained the TNA title against Ethan Carter III, in a No Holds Barred match.

– Also on the show Gail Kim was inducted in to the Hall of Fame, with former foes Awesome Kong, Christy Hemme and Taryn Terrell in attendance.